Launching two new championships!

5 Mar

With the success of the C’est Les Bien Chat testing championship I’ve decided that this year there will be the Peniston Oil Western Championship and the Larsens Biscuits Eastern Championship (thank you Top Gear for the names of the sponsors). The Western Championship is made up of the Spanish, Monaco, Canadian, European, British, German, Hungarian Belgian, Italian, American and Brazilian Grand Prixs and be scored using the pre 2010 scoring system (10-8-6-5-4-3-2-1) this is so make is more of a separate series. The Eastern ¬†Championship is made up of the Australian, Malaysian, Chinese, Bahrain, Singapore, Japanese, Korean, Indian and Abu Dhabi Grand Prixs. This too will use the pre 2010 scoring system. With viewing figures set to drop this year due to F1 not being 100% free to air these championships should keep the competition exciting and competitive and keep fans interested.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: