Speed trap standings post Malaysia

24 Mar

Like the other championships this one is just a separate thing. It takes place in FP3 and quite simply you get points for being the fastest through the speed trap. Fastest takes home 15 points, 2nd gets 12, 3rd 9, 4th 6 and 5th gets 3.


  1. Sergio Perez               Sauber               15
  2. Romain Grosjean     Lotus                 15
  3. Lewis Hamilton        McLaren          12
  4. Nico Rosberg              Mercedes         12
  5. Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus                12
  6. Michael Schumacher    Mercedes      9
  7. Heikki Kovalainen     Caterham        9
  8. Kamui Kobayashi       Sauber              6

Mercedes are hotly tipped in this competition due to their DRS/F-duct concept.


  1. Lotus          27
  2. Sauber        21
  3. Mercedes   21
  4. McLaren    12
  5. Caterham    9



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: